RSS

Cookies and chicken

28 Oct

Success!! I’ve baked my first attempt of chocolate cookies and it was a success! I absolutely love cookies and these cookies came out exactly the way I want it: crunchy and crispy on the outside and chewy and melty on the inside. My recipe comes from Home Cooking Rocks.

There will definitely be more repetitions of this recipe in my kitchen!

In other news, I’ve finally tried the correct recipe for the chicken and peppers dish I had before, except this time I didn’t include peppers because I ran out. For some reason, the presence of the sesame oil made the chicken look like it’s not cooked. It tasted wonderful though. Here’s the bento it came in. Notice it comes with a new kind of furikake. It’s an egg-and-nori type I bought from Landmark Supermarket at Trinoma.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Cookies and chicken

  1. Suzanne

    October 28, 2010 at 3:31 PM

    Erm, yeah, the chicken looks raw… But glad to hear that it tasted good!

    Paampon na ako~

     
    • baonkobento

      October 29, 2010 at 4:36 PM

      Yeah true, but I think it’s more of the sesame oil coating the chicken. XD

       
  2. Sheila

    October 29, 2010 at 9:29 AM

    Inggit!! I miss baking. Pero hindi ko pa na-try gumawa ng cookies ever. 😛

     
    • baonkobento

      October 29, 2010 at 4:37 PM

      Bake na! It’s actually a lot simpler than I thought.. I’ve always thought that baking requires some hocus pocus to come up with something delicious. Hehe! 😛

       

Leave a comment