RSS

Hakoya Unboxing

02 Nov

My wonderful mother-in-law had a business trip to Japan recently and I took the opportunity to ask her for a bento box from there. This is what she gave me:

I can’t wait to open it! Here’s what came out after the wrapper has been removed.

And inside the paper box we have this. The label on the side (not pictured) says that the name of this box is Ajiro Slim Bento.

When the plastic was removed, there is this gorgeous brown box that emerged! It has a mat design like a banig, and it comes with it’s own black elastic band.

Spread out, this is actually a two-level box, with the top having 210ml capacity and the bottom has 300ml.

I can’t wait to use it!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Hakoya Unboxing

  1. sesu

    November 2, 2010 at 7:07 PM

    waaaaaw! Urayamashii~ 😀
    Mother-in-law-san is awesome 🙂

     
    • baonkobento

      November 4, 2010 at 12:09 PM

      O yes! I’m so lucky in that regard!

       
  2. Sheila

    November 3, 2010 at 10:49 PM

    Now I know what I want my friend (also in Japan) to give me for Christmas! 😉

     
    • baonkobento

      November 4, 2010 at 12:10 PM

      Here Shing, check this url out: http://hakoya.co.jp/
      It’s their complete inventory so you can pick out your favorite. 🙂

       
      • Sheila

        November 4, 2010 at 12:42 PM

        Yehey! Thanks, Patsiness! 😉

         
  3. Elle2p

    November 21, 2010 at 4:54 PM

    Thats a real pretty bento ! =)

     
  4. Clair

    November 22, 2010 at 10:14 PM

    Nice bento box! 😀 I like it 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
