RSS

Baon Diary (July 9-13)

19 Jul

A new week! Let’s see what we have. Oho! And I got a full ten pictures too, woo!

July 9

Recess: Hello Panda, grapes, Smart C juice in a lidded Nido tumbler

I forgot to chill some drinks for her this day, and unfortunately the bottle of Smart C wouldn’t fit in her lunch bag so I just transferred it to a lidded tumbler so she can still have juice.

Lunch: Spam and cheese sandwich, cut in four

I remembered to use my old bento picks to keep the mini-sandwiches together.

July 10

Recess: Monde Eggnog, grapes, Chuckie chocolate drink

When she got home today, she complained that the grapes tasted weird, so we had to throw it out.

Lunch: Fried chicken thigh, rice

July 11

Recess: Monde Eggnog, Nissin Wafers, Chuckie chocolate drink

No fruits in today’s lunch. We have not yet been able to buy more fruits, so I gave her an extra snack item to make up for it.

Lunch: Sliced tapa, tapa fried rice

Most of the rice went back uneaten. I think she doesn’t like fried rice all that much.

July 12

Recess: Monde Eggnog, apple, OMJ Apple flavor

Fruits are back! Unfortunately, we seem to have gotten a not-so-tasty batch of apples (this was a different store than where we usually buy fruits) and her apple came home almost whole except for one bite. Her dad and I tasted the apple and verified that it was inferior to our usual apples. I have to figure out what to do with the rest of the apples, as I’m sure none of us would want to eat any of them. Stewed apples come to mind. Do you have any suggestions?

Lunch: Sliced baked porkchop, rice

July 13

Recess: 2 pcs Nissin Wafers, Chuckie chocolate drink

Lunch: Sliced fried chicken thigh fillets, rice, grapes

It was reported that the lunch came home uneaten. This is understandable because she was again rushed to the clinic for high fever. We came home to her with an over 38degC fever which rose over the night. It was scary, but thankfully she got over it by morning.

Conclusion:

That was a pretty bad hullabaloo with the apples (they were crazy expensive too!), but I do plan to salvage what I can out of it. Maybe I can make a pie.. [Update! I’ve made stewed apples and cinnamon with those failed apples. They came out great!]

I’m also thinking that there seems to be not a lot of variety in her lunch, and definitely not at all any vegetables. These definitely need to be addressed. I’ll see what I can do to improve it next week.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 19, 2012 in Baon Diary

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
