RSS

This week in food (photos)

02 Mar

I would like to share some photos of the food we ate this week. First up, I ate this (huge!) plate of beef omurice at Kim&chi food stall in Glorietta 4’s Food Choices last Wednesday. There’s a huge mound of rice inside the delicately cooked omelette, and it was accompanied with what is basically chap chae topped with beef. It was an awesome dish for only Php 120.

In the following weekend we ate at a restaurant at Little Tokyo called Yamazaki. It’s a pretty busy place, and it has a connected Japanese grocery. My husband ordered a katsudon, Php 195.

I had an order of beef curry (Php 215), and it was one of the best curry I tasted! I found myself wanting more rice because of it!

We also ordered a pair of onigiri on the side (Php 165), an ume onigiri for me and a salmon flakes onigiri for him. It came with a piece of rather dry fried chicken.

Lastly, we split an order of yasai itame (sauteed vegetables) with our friend Ruben.

Finally, after a late night at the office we decided to eat at one of my favorite Chinese restaurants, Causeway at Libis. Since it was late night, their dimsum are at a reduced price (Php 52, I think?). Our first order was off the dimsum cart, some asado siopao and sharksfin siomai, plus our drinks.

We waited quite a bit for the rest of the dimsum, since it was already on an order-basis instead of having it in the cart. Here we had some kutchay, chicken feet, and beancurd rolls (my favorite!).

And also some sesame shrimp rolls. Goes really well with mayonnaise!

And there you have it! I hope you liked the photos, they were taken by my phone’s camera only, so the resolution isn’t all that great.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 2, 2012 in Blog

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “This week in food (photos)

Leave a Reply

 
