RSS

Week 32 of 52: Butterbeer Latte

19 Aug

I’m on a Harry Potter marathon lately: started with audio books, and now currently plowing through the movies. I am a big fan of this universe, and the possibility of trying out the dishes mentioned in the book is very tempting! I found this recipe for Butterbeer Latte on Tumblr. It’s not exactly the butterbeer in the books, but I can imagine that this would taste close. It’s actually just a simple milk recipe with caramel and some flavorings, but it tastes awesome! And more importantly, it’s not hard to do.

I made two servings of this recipe, one for me and one for my mom. We enjoyed mugs of steaming butterbeer latte while watching Goblet of Fire. It was an awesome experience, especially since it was also raining at the time. It felt like a really rich milk, and I could feel all those fattening stuff going into my body but I don’t care! It’s one of the best things I’ve drank in my entire life! I love the fact that it’s not carbonated (I don’t like carbonated drinks), and maybe next time I’ll try chilling it to see how it performs cold.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in 52-Week Challenge 2011

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Week 32 of 52: Butterbeer Latte

  1. Suzanne Fajardo

    August 19, 2011 at 11:42 PM

    Sounds really awesome, especially since it was a rainy day! I want to try out this recipe~

     
    • baonkobento

      August 20, 2011 at 9:22 AM

      Do try it! It’s pretty easy to do and VERY satisfying. πŸ˜€

       
  2. Grysh

    August 22, 2011 at 7:53 PM

    Checked out the recipe so I can make one for myself too. Haha. Unfortunately, I found out that caramel and cinnamon are added to the drinks. I’m not really a fan of both. 😦

     

Leave a Reply

 
