RSS

Happy 1st Anniversary, Baon Ko Bento!

25 Jul

Yes! I can’t believe it myself. I’ve actually managed to keep Baon Ko Bento running for a year already. I’ve been learning a lot over the years, lately because of the 52-Week Challenge I’ve undertaken this year. I’m just over halfway done with that, and I’m excited to see how the rest of the year pans out. Here are some of my favorite entries:

My baon staples – Sopas and Chicken Balls Stew

The first time I tried baking bread

The time I finally attempted French Onion Soup

My review of Kanin Club

The best-looking of all my bentos

 

 

Thank you so much to all who have been following me. I hope you can continue to join me in my further adventures in cooking and baking.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Blog

 

6 responses to “Happy 1st Anniversary, Baon Ko Bento!

  1. Randel

    July 25, 2011 at 10:13 AM

    w00t!

     
  2. Cristine

    July 25, 2011 at 10:20 AM

    Congratulations! Mwah! I hope you receive more followers. You have a pretty and very informative blog. Galing mo, na-maintain mo and I’m proud of you dahil malayo na ang nararating mo sa cooking adventures mo. More power to Baon Ko Bento siguro next time ang ipo-post mo na ung food trips mo as you travel all over the world. Naks!

    Maybe you and the rest of Baon Ko Bento followers would like to support and join the online writing site essays.ph http://forums.essays.ph/

     
    • baonkobento

      July 26, 2011 at 11:25 AM

      Thanks, Cristine! I’ll check out that link too. πŸ™‚

       
  3. clair

    July 25, 2011 at 11:04 AM

    Yay! πŸ™‚ So happy for you! Hirap akong mag-maintain ng blog/s ko lately. I have issues re: where to have them hosted. (Meh.) So I really am happy for you that your blog has its home here and despite the busy schedules, laging updated. Keep ’em coming!

     
    • baonkobento

      July 26, 2011 at 11:27 AM

      Thanks Clair! Yeah, it -is- kind of hard to maintain, and sometimes I feel like I want to post something non-food but it’s weird to write it here. I maintain my tumblr for that. I also found that the post a week thing really helped the regularity.

       

Leave a Reply

 
