RSS

Week 2 of 52: Nutella Cupcakes

13 Jan

This week I was planning to make some sort of banana cake, since I’ve been craving that for the longest time. For some reason, I changed my mind mid-weekend and decided to try Self-frosting Nutella Cupcakes instead. I love cupcakes, and I love Nutella. This is a win-win situation!

Here’s how it looked, fresh out of the oven.

Here’s a close up of one cupcake.

What I think: It’s a winner! It turned out just the way I wanted it, and I loved the way the “frosting” turned out. Every bite will get you a mouth-melting chocolate goodness. The cupcake itself could use a little lightening. Next time, I’ll try to beat the batter a bit longer so I’ll have more air in it. Perhaps make it a bit smaller overall, so I’ll come out with 12 cupcakes, instead of just 10 (although that’ll mean I need to use more Nutella).

Tee wanted to have her own shot with the cupcakes, when she saw I was taking pictures of it.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2011 in 52-Week Challenge 2011

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Week 2 of 52: Nutella Cupcakes

  1. Connie

    January 13, 2011 at 1:36 PM

    Your daughter’s face says it all. šŸ˜€

     
    • baonkobento

      January 13, 2011 at 3:45 PM

      Hi Connie, thanks so much for visiting my blog! Yep, she loves the cupcakes and brings one for baon. šŸ˜€

       
  2. Clair

    January 13, 2011 at 2:11 PM

    They look sooooo good! I wonder if that would work with peanut butter šŸ˜„

     
    • baonkobento

      January 13, 2011 at 3:49 PM

      If you click on the recipe link, the author says you can use peanut butter. Just get the one that’s runny at room temperature. šŸ˜„

       
      • Clair

        January 14, 2011 at 7:05 PM

        I used strawberry jam. And guess what else? I also tried using Choko Choko — those gooey chocolate stuff in small plastic tubes šŸ˜„ I forgot that my mom sells those at PhP 1 per tube. 1 tube = 2 cupcakes kasi topping lang naman šŸ˜€

         
  3. baonkobento

    January 15, 2011 at 10:24 AM

    Clair: I read your post about the swirly cupcakes. They look amazing and fun! I didn’t think of using any other topping (probably because I’m crazy about Nutella, haha!). The Choko Choko idea is fantastic! They’re easy to put into the cupcakes too!

     
  4. Cristine

    January 19, 2011 at 3:57 PM

    Tesla looked so cute with those cupcakes. She’s already big, her smile reminds me of auntie belle. Goodluck on your next baking adventure =)

     
    • baonkobento

      January 20, 2011 at 3:14 PM

      Whoa oo nga! Now that you mention it, she does look like Auntie Belle. šŸ˜„

       

Leave a Reply

 
