RSS

52-Week Challenge: A Recipe A Week

03 Jan

 

Photo credit: Alan Bowring

I know, I know, everybody and their mother are doing this 365 challenge thing. But the timing is just too good to pass up. I must admit though that doing a 365-day challenge is just too difficult for me. A 52-week challenge is a lot more manageable and achievable.

I’ve decided to do “A Recipe A Week”. I’ll hunt up recipes for food I have never cooked before, and select one for my recipe for the week. I cannot guarantee that they will appear in a bento, for some of them might not be good anymore when cold.

How about you? What’s your challenge for 2011?

Update: Apparently WordPress itself issued a blogging challenge similar to this. I just updated my tag.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2011 in 52-Week Challenge 2011

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “52-Week Challenge: A Recipe A Week

  1. Randell

    January 3, 2011 at 5:16 PM

    Great idea! Perhaps I’ll turn my once-a-month work-out into a weekly work-out. XD

     
  2. Gay

    January 13, 2011 at 6:55 PM

    Good luck. Mine is simple to EAT HEALTHY! I look forward to your weekly adventures, then.

     
    • baonkobento

      January 13, 2011 at 6:59 PM

      Thanks! Eating healthy is a noble and worthy goal. Here’s to our health! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
