RSS

Kyaraben # 4: Rainbow in my box

26 Jul

Finally! I was able to make that rainbow work after a disastrous first attempt. This is by the way my entry for the Bento Summer School Homework # 3. Here it is:

I have a bed of rice and sprinkled some nori strips on it. The clouds in the bottom corners are made of steamed fish cake, cut using a heart-shaped sandwich cutter but using only the top part. The rainbow itself is made of grated cheese, some broccoli florets, sticks of steamed squash, and grated carrot. From another angle:

You’ll see I’m just using a standard Lock n’ Lock box here (one of my first!). I wanted to avoid distracting the eye with funky box colors, so I kept it simple.

I really liked the taste of this bento that I went ahead and made a similar one for today.

Originally posted: Jul 9, ’10 6:57 PM

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2010 in Old posts

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
