RSS

All day lunch

25 Jul

I made this bento to last me for both breakfast and lunch in the office yesterday. I used one of the bento boxes I bought earlier.

I have rice and two sliced kani sticks in the bottom layer (the one still in the carrier). In the middle one (shown on the left in the picture) I have 3 slices of tamagoyaki and a corned beef-and-macaroni dish I learned from my friend Seth. The top layer has four chicken-and-shrimp siomai with a soy sauce dip.

I had the corned beef and macaroni for breakfast and the rest for lunch. All of the components took well to being nuked in the microwave for a minute, and it was all the better being warm.

Originally posted: Jun 8, ’10 8:31 PM

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2010 in Old posts

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
